Lost

Lost in my thoughts, no where to go except deeper. The music in my ears giving birth to thought, thought giving birth to emotion. I have yet to fail in life, always endevoring, always expanding. My mind always rushing, never quitting. Images come and go before eyes, a movie of still images and music.

I sit here though, fearing the fall. Not knowing when it will end, the images finally coming to a halt. Instruments falling silent, no one to play them ever again. My need to live, to have a life will end.

Stopping is something that I will never do though, it is something that I avoid. I endure through the pain, living with the agony. The music always playing for the pictures, the pictures always scrolling to the music. My mind can never stop, I will never allow it to stop.

Leave a Reply

